Louisa Locke


Louisa Locke, a retired professor of U.S. and Women’s history, writing as M. Louisa Locke, is the author of the best-selling Victorian San Francisco Mystery series based on Dr. Locke’s doctoral research on late 19th century working women. With over 200,000 books sold, she is the author of five novels, Maids of Misfortune, Uneasy Spirits, Bloody Lessons, Pilfered Promises, Deadly Proof, the novella, Violet Vanquishes a Villain and four short stories, all in the world of Victorian San Francisco.

Not content with just writing about the past, Louisa Locke has now turned to the future with a new science fiction series set in the collaborative world of the Paradisi Chronicles.

Locke is an active member in the Alliance of Independent Authors, a director of Board of the Historical Fiction Authors Cooperative, and a founder of the Paradisi Chronicles. For more about M. Louisa Locke and her work, go tohttp://mlouisalocke.com/

Website/Blog | Facebook Author Page |  Twitter | InstagramPinterest | Amazon Books

Works in Paradisi Chronicles

Between Mountain and Sea

MSHR1200x1800The first book in the Caelestis Series:

Louisa Locke’s novel, Between Mountain and Sea, introduces Mei Lin Yu, a young New Eden girl, and Mabel, her ancestor who took the journey to New Eden over a century and a half earlier…

Mei Lin Yu should have been looking forward to the next stage in her life. As a descendant of one of the ten Founding Families who led the exodus from a dying earth and now rule New Eden, her choices are endless. But she has never felt part of that ruling class or the world of technological marvels and genetic perfection they created.

All that will change the summer she spends at Mynyddamore, her ancestral home in western Caelestis, wedged between Mynyddeira, New Eden’s highest mountain, and the Sapphire Sea. Here, living among the Ddaerans, the original inhabitants of New Eden, she will discover secrets her family want to keep buried and a truth about herself that will forever change her destiny.

Buy on KINDLE | Nook | Kobo | iBooks | GooglePlay | PRINT

Under Two Moons

UTM_600x900The second book in the Caelestis Series

Mei Lin, a member of a powerful Founding Family, and Silence, a fierce snowcat running with outlaws, shouldn’t have anything in common.

But on New Eden, a world where the native Ddaerans have psychic abilities, a world ruled by the Founders who fled a dying Earth…anything is possible.

When Mei Lin discovers a threat against the Ddaerans she’s sworn to protect and a secret from the past that is very much alive, can she forge an alliance with Silence to help each other and the difficult man they both have come to love? 

This science fiction action adventure novel is the sequel to Between Mountain and Sea and is the second book in Louisa Locke’s Caelestis series in the Paradisi Chronicles (an open source science fiction series created by multiple authors).

Coming Summer of 2017


The Stars Are Red Tonight


First book in the planned Canistro Series

The year is 2092 and Earth is slowly dying, but Trevor and Saya are holding their own. They have steady work in Seattle and unlike ninety-nine percent of the planet’s residents, they aren’t starving, their city isn’t underwater, threatened by fire, ravaged by disease, or under military rule. Their jobs are boring but at least they are safe. That is until an encrypted flash drive falls into their hands. Suddenly their lives are upended and nothing will ever be the same again.

The Stars are Red Tonight is part of the Paradisi Chronicles series, a science fiction adventure through time, space and generations, brought to life through the creativity of multiple authors. In this romantic suspense novella, Ashley Angelly and Louisa Locke introduce the Kuttners, one of the ten founding families who escape a dying Earth to colonize New Eden, a planet a galaxy away.


“Aelwyd: Home”
in Chronicle Worlds: Paradisi


Kammie wasn’t brave. So being among the first colonists on New Eden took her way out of her comfort zone. Dirt, bugs, even the open sky scared her. But when her stepbrother disappeared into the wilderness, she had to summon the courage to go find him, or die trying.

Buy on: US Kindle UK Kindle | CA Kindle | AU Kindle

CHRONICLE WORLDS: PARADISI is an anthology published by  Samuel Peralta, creator of the bestselling FUTURE CHRONICLES speculative fiction anthology series.