Caelestis Series

Between Mountain and Sea: Caelestis Series Book One


Mei Lin Yu should have been looking forward to the next stage in her life. As a descendant of one of the Founding Families who led the exodus from a dying Earth and now rule New Eden, Mei’s choices are endless. But she has never felt part of the Yu Family or the world of technological marvels and genetic perfection the Founders created.

All that will change the summer she spends at Mynyddamore, the home her ancestor Mabel Yu built in western Caelestis. Here, living among the Ddaerans, the original inhabitants of New Eden, Mei will discover secrets about Mabel Yu that her family want to keep buried and a truth about herself that will forever change her own destiny.

Between Mountain and Sea is a coming of age novel, the first book in Louisa Locke’s Caelestis series in the Paradisi Chronicles (an open source, science fiction world created by multiple authors).

Buy: Kindle | iTunes | Nook | Kobo | GooglePlay | PRINT

Under Two Moons: Caelestis Series Book Two


Mei Lin Yu, a shy studious young woman from a Founding Family, and Silence, a fierce snowcat running with outlaws, shouldn’t have anything in common. But on New Eden, a world where the native Ddaerans have psychic abilities, a world ruled by the Founders who fled a dying Earth…anything is possible.

When Mei Lin is forced out of the comfortable refuge of Mynyddamore and confronted with a secret from the past that is very much alive, will she be able to save herself and Silence to gain the trust of a man who has no reason to trust anyone from a Founding Family?

Under Two Moons, a science fiction action adventure novel, is the sequel to Between Mountain and Sea and is the second book in Louisa Locke’s Caelestis series in the Paradisi Chronicles (an open source science fiction series created by multiple authors).

Buy: Kindle  | iTunes | Nook | Kobo | GooplePlayPrint

Through Ddaera’s Touch: Caelestis Series Book Three


Ddaera, the planet the Founders from Earth call New Eden, changes all she touches with her special gifts. Can Mei Lin, the studious daughter of a Founding Family, find common ground with Silence, a sentient snow cat, in order to save Ddaera and the people they love and have sworn to protect.

Through Ddaera’s Touch, the sequel to Under Two Moons, is the third book in the Caelestis Series in the Paradisi Chronicles (an open source, science fiction series created by multiple authors). This exciting action-adventure novel tells the story of the emergence of a Resistance Movement that begins to unite disaffected New Eden citizens, the native Ddaerans, and the Reachers, new arrivals from Earth, against the Founding Families of New Eden.

Buy: Kindle | iTunes | Nook | Kobo | GooglePlayPrint

Caelestis Series Books 1-3 Plus Aelwyd: Home

Paradisi - Boxedset_3D_800x1200Mabel Yu is one of the ten Founding Families of the Paradisi Project who left a dying Earth to settle New Eden.
Jaxon is Mabel’s friend and a Reacher, the group of men and women who were responsible for the success of the Paradisi Project.
Mei Lin Yu is Mabel’s descendent who discovers a secret about her family and the native Ddaerans that will forever change her destiny.
Silence is a sentient snowcat who bridges the divisions between Founders, Ddaerans, and Reachers.

These individuals will shape the future of humanity as it struggles to escape the failures that destroyed Earth and build a new paradise in a far-away galaxy.

The three books and the bonus short story in this boxed set are the first works in Locke’s Caelestis series, a coming of age, action adventure series that is part of the Paradisi Chronicles, an open-source science fiction world created by multiple authors.

ebook: Kindle | Nook | Kobo | GooglePlay